bhfalo.blogg.se

Tom krein tk-11 bird & trout knife
Tom krein tk-11 bird & trout knife











tom krein tk-11 bird & trout knife

I feel the beauty of a knife is that it can be tool and weapon in one package. I currently work for myself and my three boys help in the shop. A little later I got a chance to work for knife making legends Bob Dozier, and A.G. After reading everything I could find on the subject I started making some fixed blades around 1993. As I got older I realized how useful a good knife was while playing in the woods, or fishing on the creek.Īfter seeing a copy of Blade magazine my sophomore year in high school I decided that I wanted to be a custom knife maker. I can’t remember a time that I didn’t have a knife… Growing up I usually had a slip joint of some kind in my pocket. I have been fascinated with knives for as long as I can remember. Coated with Sentry Solutions Tuff Cloth.Tom's Blade Stamp of 2009. with Sheath and Tec-Loc 3.20oz.Matching Lanyard is included.Very minor sheath rubs, a very beautiful knife, please look at all pictures.

tom krein tk-11 bird & trout knife

This TK-11 has one of Tom's tight fitting Kydex Sheaths with Small Tec-Loc attached, the Tec-Loc can be removed to make this a wonderful Neck Knife.

tom krein tk-11 bird & trout knife

This knife has several custom upgrades: Full Tang with Bead Blasted Dark Forest Green Canvas Micarta Handle Scales with Red Fiber Liners, Crucible Particle Metallurgy CPM-D2 for the Blade, and there is a Single Stainless blind bolt and Stainless lined Oversized Thong Hole. 2009 Tom Krein Knives TK-11 Bird and TroutBead-Blasted Dark Forest Green Canvas Micarta Handle Scales with Red Liners.101" CPM-D2 Steel Fixed Blade, with Tom's Beautiful GrindsKydex Sheath with Small Tec-LocNever Used, Carried, Sharpened or MistreatedThe Actual Item in the picture is the one you will receive.If you need more information or more pictures please ask.Shipping, insurance and fees are included, free.Thanks for Looking.Information :Here is a great example of Tom's work, a custom ordered TK-11 Bird &Trout.













Tom krein tk-11 bird & trout knife